Listen to Yungblud and Halsey team up with Travis Barker on ’11 Minutes’

The song’s not quite as long as the title suggests, though

Yungblud and Halsey have released their first collaborative single ’11 Minutes’, featuring Blink-182‘s Travis Barker – listen to the track below.

Described by Yungblud as a song which “tells the story of a perfect tragedy that reflects modern love within our society,” the track was written by the three artists along with producer/songwriters Matt Schwartz (Cold War Kids, Kylie Minogue), Zakk Cervini (Good Charlotte, Mayday Parade) and Chris Greatti (Grimes, Black Veil Brides).

“The song tells the story of a perfect tragedy that reflects modern love within our society,” Yungblud said.

“We are so distracted and focused on what’s next, we can fail to see what is actually in front of us. We don’t realise how much we need something until it’s taken away from us.”

“Working with Halsey and Travis was a fucking dream – at the end of the day we’re all rock kids,” he added. “We grew up with a mutual adoration for the genre so it completely makes sense that we would come together and try to modernise it.”

’11 Minutes’ follows swiftly on from the release of Yungblud’s first single of 2019, ‘Loner’. 

Yungblud will hit the road for a UK tour later this year – check out the live dates below, and find tickets for his European tour here.


19 – Bristol, O2 Academy
20 – Manchester, O2 Ritz
21 – London, O2 Academy Brixton
22 – Birmingham, O2 Institute
24 – Norwich, UEA
25 – Glasgow, SWG3 Galvanisers
29 – Sheffield, O2 Academy

Source link

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: